Switch Hit

Just another WordPress.com site

Day 5, Lord’s Test

leave a comment »

I would rather be cautious and keep my fingers crossed. I would want the Aussies to defend their 75 year old glorious record of being undefeated in a Lord’s Test. I would want Aussies to win or draw this game. Aussies are missing n this is an Aussie B team playing. I would want Haddin and Clarke to win it for Australia. They have given away the max runs chase and it would be just apt for them to do the same honors to England.

Mitch is yet to come and if there is an occasion when he needs his willow to crush the ball its NOW. One wicket less and it would have meant Aussies have their nose ahead. Right now its 60-40 England.

Perhaps the life of Test Cricket in danger, which few blogs mention and MCC wants me to believe, would be saved if this chase is finished off successfully. It would really be legendary test and then it would worth alll the hype of a Ashes Test. Otherwise not.

Written by Sam

July 20, 2009 at 12:57 am

Posted in Ashes, Mitchell Johnson

Leave a comment