Switch Hit

Just another WordPress.com site

Give Pujara a look in ahead of Yuvraj

with 9 comments

If young is the new mantra in the indian cricket, then look at the guys who are performing at the domestic level consistently. Not the likes of Sharma and Rainas who have been given uumpteen chances and they bloody fail every time. The ones who grind their way to the top through hard work, good attitude and moreover understand importance of INDIA cap. Not the ones who get T20 riches and are millionares in attitude and prize money but poor men in run making ….Not the ones who get a vote-in in the XI for their “sheer talent load” that never “delivers”……

Get in Cheteshwar Pujara in the Test team. Groom him….I think he rivals Yuvraj Singh and on basis of his current domestic form should edge past ODI king Yuvraj for Ganguly slot. 3 domestic 100s and big ones at that isnt a mean task. And that too against one time power house of Ranji — Mumbai is enough good to prove that this dude is worth the gamble……12 years ago Ganguly sparkled against England and now who knows we might get a new TEST star against same opposition 🙂


But will MSD and Kris edge past lazy duo of Raina and R Sharma ?

Written by Sam

November 25, 2008 at 2:02 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. they will have to…हम हवाएँ इंतनी गरम कर देंगें कि उनका (चायांतार्ताओं का) सांस लेना दुर्भर हो जायेगा…sorry sam i could not control myself…the impact of expression was just not coming it thru english…

    straight point

    November 25, 2008 at 4:10 pm

  2. Rohit Sharma for once deserves better considering Yuvraj suspecitble against spin, Sharma seems better bet.

    Tarun

    November 25, 2008 at 6:42 pm

  3. I’m all for Pujara. Bring him on!

    Soulberry

    November 25, 2008 at 10:50 pm

  4. Hi there,Just come across your site when I was searching for other cricket blogs on Google. Your site is one I would definetly consider to having a high standard, I can say I would defiently be reading it from time to time!I also have a cricket site of my own I would highly recommend you having a look at. It is called “Cricket, the Brilliant Game” and the web address for it is http://www.whoplayscricket.com. If you are also interested in doing a link exchange with me feel free to email your site’s details to my email at whoplayscricket@gmail.com, and when you add my site please use the following details:Site Name: Cricket, the Brilliant Game!Web Address: http://www.whoplayscricket.comLink name: Cricket, the Brilliant Game!Also email me when you have added me so I can add your site on mine promptly.Cheers!Robhttp://www.whoplayscricket.com

    wildkiwi23

    November 26, 2008 at 12:17 am

  5. Sam,I have changed for you.:)This is my feed – http://feeds.feedburner.com/cricketnewsonlinelive/HPOwAnd now no more excuses, comment on my blog dammit.:)

    Ottayan

    November 26, 2008 at 12:40 am

  6. SP, i loved it….Hindi rocks 🙂Pujara gotta be in 🙂

    Sam

    November 26, 2008 at 12:57 am

  7. Yo SB, bring the dude in 🙂

    Sam

    November 26, 2008 at 12:58 am

  8. Tarun, R Sharma has been given pretty long run and last time he scored significantly dats back to July…since then he is without a 50……

    Sam

    November 26, 2008 at 12:58 am

  9. Otty, I would mkake the change 🙂

    Sam

    November 26, 2008 at 12:59 am


Leave a comment